AAF DC Election Notice: 2018 Board of Directors

September 28, 2017

The AAF DC Board of Directors has approved the slate of nominees listed below for presentation to the membership.

AAF DC Members can make additional nominations by submitting a written petition signed by at least 20 voting members. Such petitions must be filed with the AAF DC office by October 25, 2017.

Ballots and nominee bios will be sent to all voting members on October 26, 2017 and will be due no later than 5:00 p.m. on November 10, 2017. Only members in good standing may vote. Election results will be announced to the membership in early December.


1.    President: Andy Blenkle, Fors Marsh Group
2.    Vice President: Favio Martinez, Inter-American Development Bank
3.    Treasurer: Evan Levent, World Wildlife Fund
4.    Secretary: Theresa Mueller, Rubicon Project
5.    Immediate Past President (not elected): Jodie Warren, MDB Communications


To Be Elected (two-year term through 2019)

6.    Lani Camacho, Sensis 
7.    Karis Erwin, Newseum
8.    Roberto Gomez, Mosaic
9.    Shannon Hall, iHeart Media
10.   Meredith Heller, GumGum
11.   Daniel Kelly, Varick
12.   Lindsay Matthews, Fors Marsh Group
13.   Amanda Nguyen, CHIEF
14.   Curtis Rogers, National Club Association
15.   Louise Salas
16.   Hal Schild, PCI
17.   Michelle Scully, Wunderman

Will Remain on the Board, through 2018

18.   Jesse Contario. Media IQ
19.   Jenn Sherman, The Influencer Collective
20.   Brian Wohlert, Centro

Contact AAF DC Headquarters at 703-683-5954 with any questions. Petitions should be sent to 400 North Washington Street, Suite 300, Alexandria, VA 22314; fax 703-683-5480 or carol@aafdc.org.

February 19, 2019
A Special February Ad Connect
February 28, 2019
RESCHEDULED: Ad 2 DC Agency After Hours at...
March 21, 2019
2019 American Advertising Awards-DC
Company: Senior Web Designer
Senior Web Designer
Post date: February 13, 2019
Company: Grafik Marketing Communications
Client Services Executive
Post date: February 11, 2019
Company: Grafik Marketing Communications
Digital Strategist : UX & Content
Post date: February 11, 2019

Share Your Opinion

Which chapter of the American Advertising Federation is the fairest of them all?